Executive Board

TMTA Executive Board and Chairs

*Voting member

Awards Director*

Contact Awards Director
Libby Vanatta (2020 - 2023)
Hunt County MTA

TMTA Teacher Recognition

Contact Teacher Recognition Chair
Linda Parr (2018 - 2021)
Nacogdoches MTA

TMTA Best of State Local Association Award

Contact Best of State Chair
Dino Mulic (2019 - 2022)
Corpus Christi MTA

Certification Director*

Contact Certification Director
Hsinyi Wang, NCTM (2019 - 2022)
Fort Worth MTA

Delegate Assembly Director I*

Contact Delegate Assembly Director I
Stathia Orwig, NCTM (2019 - 2021)
Dallas MTA

Delegate Assembly Director II*

Contact Delegate Assembly Director II
Ruth Parkinson (2019 - 2022)
Kingwood Humble MTA

Communications Director*

Contact Communications Director
Becky Ward (2020 - 2022)
Waco MTA

TMT Editor

Contact TMT Editor
Rachel Pendergraft (2018-2021)

Social Media Chair

Contact Social Media Chair
Rick Valentine (2020-2023)
Independent MTA           

MTNA/TMTA Activities Director I*

Contact Activities Director I
Scott Donald (2018-2021)
Austin District MTA

Independent Music Teachers Forum

Contact IMTF Chair
Sarah Alexander (2020 - 2023)
Fort Worth MTA

MTNA/TMTA Activities Director II*

Contact Activities Director II
Mario Ajero, NCTM (2018 - 2021)
Nacogdoches MTA

College Faculty Forum

Contact College Faculty Forum Chair
Oscar Macchioni (2019 - 2022)
El Paso MTA

College Student Chapters

Contact College Student Chapters Chair
Kasandra Keeling (2020 - 2023)
San Antonio MTA

MTNA/TMTA Activities Director III*

Contact Activities Director III
Dorothy Yan (2020 - 2023)
San Antonio MTA

MTNA/TMTA Performance Competitions

Contact MTNA/TMTA Performance Competitions Chair
Michael Clark, NCTM (2020 - 2023)
Forum MTA

MTNA/TMTA Composition Competition

Contact MTNA/TMTA Composition Competition Chair
Mike Springer (2018-2021)
Carrollton MTA 

MTNA/TMTA Activities Director IV*

Contact Activities Director IV
Michael Clark, NCTM (2019-2022)
Forum MTA

MTNA/TMTA Foundation

Contact MTNA/TMTA Foundation Chair
Anna Kiefer (2020 - 2023)
San Antonio MTA

MTNA/TMTA Commissioning Composer Program

Contact Commissioned Composer Chair
Todd Van Kekerix (2020 - 2023)
Forum MTA

TMTA Nominations and Elections Chair

Contact Nominations and Elections Chair
Rick Valentine (2020-2021)
Independent MTA

TMTEF Trustees

Contact TMTEF Trustee Chair
Sharla Van Cleave, NCTM (2019-2022)*
Abilene MTA

Frederica Phillips (2020-2024)
Plano MTA

Celinda Hallbauer, NCTM (2020-2026)
Central Texas MTA

TMTA Trustees

Contact TMTA Trustee Chair
Janelle Schlaudt, NCTM (2016 - 2022)*
San Angelo MTA

Andrea Warren, NCTM (2018-2024)
Bay Area MTA

Courtney Crappell, NCTM (2020-2026)
Forum MTA

Teacher Enrichment Conference Chair

Contact Enrichment Conference Chair
Janelle Schlaudt, NCTM
San Angelo MTA